Zeitgeist - Darwin// March 29, 2011 [Download here via Ektoplazm]


01 - Phoenix
02 -
03 -
Survival Of The Fittest
04 -
Ape To Man (Stone Age Edit)
05 -
06 -
Knowledge vs Speculation
07 -
Psychedelics And The Really Real Reality!?
08 -
Human Computer
09 -
T. Singularity

Darwin is the second full-length instalment from Zeitgeist, an experimental electronic music project founded by Robert Hundt, also known as Radioactive.Cake, the founder of Glitchy.Tonic.Records. Building on the success of Spirit Of The Age and The Century Of Sins, both released in 2010, Zeitgeist has reached a new level of artistic maturity and clarity of vision with this conceptually cohesive album. Expect to hear an irresistible blend of many different styles of music ranging from trance, techno, and dubstep to jazz and funk, all whipped into a frothy fusion of minimal psychedelia that will alter your sense of reality with disarming ease. Piano/ePiano by Tanja Hutterer. Artwork by Robert Hundt.
Mastered at Anti-Logic, Berlin. Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.